Go Back   Club Bazooka > General Discussion > Customer Service

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-21-2011, 02:30 PM
Nysik's Avatar
Nysik Nysik is offline
Just Gettin Started
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 19
Thanks: 7
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Groans: 0
Groaned at 0 Times in 0 Posts
Reputation: 12
Nysik is on a distinguished road
Help 0003 Issue with my BTA10100

Hello, I have a problem.

I have the BTA10100 and on the back there is the gain control as well as a switch that changes the sound of the sub. Anyways, as of recently I have noticed that when the switch is in the down position the sub hardly has any output whatsoever, regardless of my gain setting. I put my hand on the sub and it barely vibrates... and the sound is definitely not there! When the switch is in the up position the sub seems to be working fine.

Please tell me what might be wrong and what I can do to fix this issue!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-21-2011, 02:57 PM
heavyduty's Avatar
heavyduty heavyduty is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 2,952
Thanks: 351
Thanked 771 Times in 690 Posts
Groans: 0
Groaned at 0 Times in 0 Posts
Reputation: 781
heavyduty is a splendid one to beholdheavyduty is a splendid one to beholdheavyduty is a splendid one to beholdheavyduty is a splendid one to beholdheavyduty is a splendid one to beholdheavyduty is a splendid one to beholdheavyduty is a splendid one to behold
Default Re: Issue with my BTA10100

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nysik View Post
Hello, I have a problem.

I have the BTA10100 and on the back there is the gain control as well as a switch that changes the sound of the sub. Anyways, as of recently I have noticed that when the switch is in the down position the sub hardly has any output whatsoever, regardless of my gain setting. I put my hand on the sub and it barely vibrates... and the sound is definitely not there! When the switch is in the up position the sub seems to be working fine.

Please tell me what might be wrong and what I can do to fix this issue!
Nothing is wrong with your Tube. The switch you are referring to is the Input Phase Switch. When in the correct position, you will have bass output. Whe in the incorrect position you will have no bass output. You can read more about the Input Phase Switch on page 19 of your owner's manual.
__________________
power your system down
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to heavyduty For This Useful Post:
Nysik (07-22-2011)
  #3  
Old 07-22-2011, 03:28 PM
Nysik's Avatar
Nysik Nysik is offline
Just Gettin Started
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 19
Thanks: 7
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Groans: 0
Groaned at 0 Times in 0 Posts
Reputation: 12
Nysik is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Issue with my BTA10100

Okay thanks for the reply. One odd thing about it though is that up until last week this was not the case. I used to change the switch from up to down and vice versa depending on the type of music I was listening too. So what it sounds like is that it was not working correctly before, but now it is?

Odd, but no big deal. Thanks again!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:01 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template-Modifications by TMS
bazooka.com
SAS, BAZOOKA, BASS TUBES, and LISTEN TO YOUR EARS are registered trademarks of Southern Audio Services, Inc.