Go Back   Club Bazooka > Bazooka Technical Forums > Amplified Tube Subwoofers

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-21-2011, 11:26 AM
hershell's Avatar
hershell hershell is offline
Just Gettin Started
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Groans: 0
Groaned at 0 Times in 0 Posts
Reputation: 10
hershell is on a distinguished road
Unhappy bta-100 (no power)

hi .
i bought a 100 series amplified tube.
did all the wiring correctly
But the tube is not powerng on.
the LED turns on and then immediately turns off.

i thought it was due to bad ground wire
BUT I placed the ground properly (sandpaper the surface and then connected)

but still the same thing the led just turns on and then back off..

pls help
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-21-2011, 01:15 PM
heavyduty's Avatar
heavyduty heavyduty is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 2,950
Thanks: 351
Thanked 771 Times in 690 Posts
Groans: 0
Groaned at 0 Times in 0 Posts
Reputation: 781
heavyduty is a splendid one to beholdheavyduty is a splendid one to beholdheavyduty is a splendid one to beholdheavyduty is a splendid one to beholdheavyduty is a splendid one to beholdheavyduty is a splendid one to beholdheavyduty is a splendid one to behold
Default Re: bta-100 (no power)

Quote:
Originally Posted by hershell View Post
hi .
i bought a 100 series amplified tube.
did all the wiring correctly
But the tube is not powerng on.
the LED turns on and then immediately turns off.

i thought it was due to bad ground wire
BUT I placed the ground properly (sandpaper the surface and then connected)

but still the same thing the led just turns on and then back off..

pls help
Welcome to the Bazooka Forum. What vehicle are you installing the Tube in? Are you using the FAST System to connect?
__________________
power your system down
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-21-2011, 02:00 PM
hershell's Avatar
hershell hershell is offline
Just Gettin Started
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Groans: 0
Groaned at 0 Times in 0 Posts
Reputation: 10
hershell is on a distinguished road
Default Re: bta-100 (no power)

yes i am connecting the fast system to connect it.


i am installing it in my 2000 honda civic.


i am wondering that should i connect the speaker + and - wires to the rear speaker wires instead of front speakers.
maybe that is the problem
or there is some other problem
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-21-2011, 02:09 PM
heavyduty's Avatar
heavyduty heavyduty is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 2,950
Thanks: 351
Thanked 771 Times in 690 Posts
Groans: 0
Groaned at 0 Times in 0 Posts
Reputation: 781
heavyduty is a splendid one to beholdheavyduty is a splendid one to beholdheavyduty is a splendid one to beholdheavyduty is a splendid one to beholdheavyduty is a splendid one to beholdheavyduty is a splendid one to beholdheavyduty is a splendid one to behold
Default Re: bta-100 (no power)

Quote:
Originally Posted by hershell View Post
yes i am connecting the fast system to connect it.


i am installing it in my 2000 honda civic.


i am wondering that should i connect the speaker + and - wires to the rear speaker wires instead of front speakers.
maybe that is the problem
or there is some other problem
The speakers you use for the signal source has nothing to do with the Tube powering on. Where do you have the red and blue/white wires of the FAST-9999 connected?
__________________
power your system down
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-21-2011, 02:14 PM
hershell's Avatar
hershell hershell is offline
Just Gettin Started
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Groans: 0
Groaned at 0 Times in 0 Posts
Reputation: 10
hershell is on a distinguished road
Default Re: bta-100 (no power)

the red wire - (TO THE RED WIRE)(ACC. WIRE)

the blue white-(to the power antenna wire)

when i turn on the iginition the LED flickers and turns off.

every time i turn on the iginition this happens.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-21-2011, 02:21 PM
heavyduty's Avatar
heavyduty heavyduty is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 2,950
Thanks: 351
Thanked 771 Times in 690 Posts
Groans: 0
Groaned at 0 Times in 0 Posts
Reputation: 781
heavyduty is a splendid one to beholdheavyduty is a splendid one to beholdheavyduty is a splendid one to beholdheavyduty is a splendid one to beholdheavyduty is a splendid one to beholdheavyduty is a splendid one to beholdheavyduty is a splendid one to behold
Default Re: bta-100 (no power)

Quote:
Originally Posted by hershell View Post
the red wire - (TO THE RED WIRE)(ACC. WIRE)

the blue white-(to the power antenna wire)

when i turn on the iginition the LED flickers and turns off.

every time i turn on the iginition this happens.
Connect the blue/white wire to the same red wire. Do not worry about disconnecting the red wire of the FAST-9999.
__________________
power your system down
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-21-2011, 07:32 PM
hershell's Avatar
hershell hershell is offline
Just Gettin Started
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Groans: 0
Groaned at 0 Times in 0 Posts
Reputation: 10
hershell is on a distinguished road
Default Re: bta-100 (no power)

thax man..ur the man.

i did it it works great...the think can put out some serious bass.for its size
i am thinking of putting one more of the same thing..

just one more favour ,,if u can help me with..the distortion that occures when i change any track ..their is a kind of (dummmb sound) just curious i dont want to damage the amp in the tube so was worried
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 03-21-2011, 10:09 PM
heavyduty's Avatar
heavyduty heavyduty is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 2,950
Thanks: 351
Thanked 771 Times in 690 Posts
Groans: 0
Groaned at 0 Times in 0 Posts
Reputation: 781
heavyduty is a splendid one to beholdheavyduty is a splendid one to beholdheavyduty is a splendid one to beholdheavyduty is a splendid one to beholdheavyduty is a splendid one to beholdheavyduty is a splendid one to beholdheavyduty is a splendid one to behold
Default Re: bta-100 (no power)

Quote:
Originally Posted by hershell View Post
thax man..ur the man.

i did it it works great...the think can put out some serious bass.for its size
i am thinking of putting one more of the same thing..

just one more favour ,,if u can help me with..the distortion that occures when i change any track ..their is a kind of (dummmb sound) just curious i dont want to damage the amp in the tube so was worried
On your headunit, look for a +12v constant power source to hook the red wire of the FAST-9999 to. Leave the blue/white wire connected where it is now. If you are still having problems with noise check the ground of the headunit.
__________________
power your system down
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to heavyduty For This Useful Post:
Geneh (03-22-2011)
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:58 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template-Modifications by TMS
bazooka.com
SAS, BAZOOKA, BASS TUBES, and LISTEN TO YOUR EARS are registered trademarks of Southern Audio Services, Inc.