Go Back   Club Bazooka > Bazooka Technical Forums > Hook me up!

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #31  
Old 07-06-2009, 03:40 PM
Guzzball's Avatar
Guzzball Guzzball is offline
Just Gettin Started
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 18
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Groans: 0
Groaned at 0 Times in 0 Posts
Reputation: 10
Guzzball is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Jvc

OK I hope this will be my last question. I have ela-hp/awk harness, what do i do with the yellow wire??


http://store.bazooka.com/ELA-HP-AWK-...ubes-P294.aspx
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 07-06-2009, 04:02 PM
heavyduty's Avatar
heavyduty heavyduty is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 2,950
Thanks: 351
Thanked 771 Times in 690 Posts
Groans: 0
Groaned at 0 Times in 0 Posts
Reputation: 781
heavyduty is a splendid one to beholdheavyduty is a splendid one to beholdheavyduty is a splendid one to beholdheavyduty is a splendid one to beholdheavyduty is a splendid one to beholdheavyduty is a splendid one to beholdheavyduty is a splendid one to behold
Default Re: Jvc

Quote:
Originally Posted by Guzzball View Post
OK I hope this will be my last question. I have ela-hp/awk harness, what do i do with the yellow wire??


http://store.bazooka.com/ELA-HP-AWK-...ubes-P294.aspx
You do not use the Yellow or Brown wire. Just be sure to insulate these leads and tape them to the harness. Please continue to post back with anymore questions you may have.
__________________
power your system down
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 07-10-2009, 12:56 PM
Guzzball's Avatar
Guzzball Guzzball is offline
Just Gettin Started
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 18
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Groans: 0
Groaned at 0 Times in 0 Posts
Reputation: 10
Guzzball is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Jvc

Ok this is what I did: I hooked up the rca cables to the tube. I put the black wire to a nut on the frame of my car. Then I unhooked the power cord to my amp, put the power cord and the tube wire together. Screwed them back into my ampnad no sound.Is the tub broken or did i do somthing wrong???
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 07-10-2009, 01:00 PM
heavyduty's Avatar
heavyduty heavyduty is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 2,950
Thanks: 351
Thanked 771 Times in 690 Posts
Groans: 0
Groaned at 0 Times in 0 Posts
Reputation: 781
heavyduty is a splendid one to beholdheavyduty is a splendid one to beholdheavyduty is a splendid one to beholdheavyduty is a splendid one to beholdheavyduty is a splendid one to beholdheavyduty is a splendid one to beholdheavyduty is a splendid one to behold
Default Re: Jvc

Quote:
Originally Posted by Guzzball View Post
Ok this is what I did: I hooked up the rca cables to the tube. I put the black wire to a nut on the frame of my car. Then I unhooked the power cord to my amp, put the power cord and the tube wire together. Screwed them back into my ampnad no sound.Is the tub broken or did i do somthing wrong???
Have you checked the Remote Turn-On Wire?
__________________
power your system down
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 07-10-2009, 01:03 PM
Guzzball's Avatar
Guzzball Guzzball is offline
Just Gettin Started
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 18
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Groans: 0
Groaned at 0 Times in 0 Posts
Reputation: 10
Guzzball is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Jvc

no i did not do that one is that. would that not make it work?? I'll try that and let you know...
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 07-10-2009, 01:06 PM
heavyduty's Avatar
heavyduty heavyduty is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 2,950
Thanks: 351
Thanked 771 Times in 690 Posts
Groans: 0
Groaned at 0 Times in 0 Posts
Reputation: 781
heavyduty is a splendid one to beholdheavyduty is a splendid one to beholdheavyduty is a splendid one to beholdheavyduty is a splendid one to beholdheavyduty is a splendid one to beholdheavyduty is a splendid one to beholdheavyduty is a splendid one to behold
Default Re: Jvc

Quote:
Originally Posted by Guzzball View Post
no i did not do that one is that. would that not make it work?? I'll try that and let you know...
Yes, if the Remote Turn-On Wire is not connected, the Tube will not turn on. You can quickly check this by connecting this to the +12v power wire of the Tube.
__________________
power your system down
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 07-10-2009, 10:05 PM
Guzzball's Avatar
Guzzball Guzzball is offline
Just Gettin Started
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 18
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Groans: 0
Groaned at 0 Times in 0 Posts
Reputation: 10
Guzzball is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Jvc

That was it man thanks
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 07-11-2009, 12:21 PM
heavyduty's Avatar
heavyduty heavyduty is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 2,950
Thanks: 351
Thanked 771 Times in 690 Posts
Groans: 0
Groaned at 0 Times in 0 Posts
Reputation: 781
heavyduty is a splendid one to beholdheavyduty is a splendid one to beholdheavyduty is a splendid one to beholdheavyduty is a splendid one to beholdheavyduty is a splendid one to beholdheavyduty is a splendid one to beholdheavyduty is a splendid one to behold
Default Re: Jvc

Quote:
Originally Posted by Guzzball View Post
That was it man thanks
No problem, glad that your Tube is up and running. Enjoy.
__________________
power your system down
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:36 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template-Modifications by TMS
bazooka.com
SAS, BAZOOKA, BASS TUBES, and LISTEN TO YOUR EARS are registered trademarks of Southern Audio Services, Inc.