Go Back   Club Bazooka > Bazooka Technical Forums > Motorcycle Products

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 04-15-2008, 01:30 PM
Red's Avatar
Red Red is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 31
Thanks: 0
Thanked 17 Times in 16 Posts
Groans: 0
Groaned at 0 Times in 0 Posts
Reputation: 27
Red is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Bazooka tube on a bike?

Montoya, I'm really sorry for your disappointment in us but just to let you know you can add just a tube to your factory system and that would only cost you $199.00 retail please let me know if there is anything i can do to help you get that full sound on your bike ! Red
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 04-15-2008, 01:51 PM
montoya32's Avatar
montoya32 montoya32 is offline
Just Gettin Started
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 8
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Groans: 0
Groaned at 0 Times in 0 Posts
Reputation: 10
montoya32 is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Bazooka tube on a bike?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Red View Post
Montoya, I'm really sorry for your disappointment in us but just to let you know you can add just a tube to your factory system and that would only cost you $199.00 retail please let me know if there is anything i can do to help you get that full sound on your bike ! Red
Thanks for the suggestion. How would I add just a tube? How would it install?
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 04-15-2008, 04:15 PM
Red's Avatar
Red Red is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 31
Thanks: 0
Thanked 17 Times in 16 Posts
Groans: 0
Groaned at 0 Times in 0 Posts
Reputation: 27
Red is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Bazooka tube on a bike?

all you have to do is pick up the signal from the rear speakers on your bike and run a auto turn on and run your power and ground and done it is I'll find out the wire colors for your rear speakers in the morning
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 04-15-2008, 04:17 PM
montoya32's Avatar
montoya32 montoya32 is offline
Just Gettin Started
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 8
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Groans: 0
Groaned at 0 Times in 0 Posts
Reputation: 10
montoya32 is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Bazooka tube on a bike?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Red View Post
all you have to do is pick up the signal from the rear speakers on your bike and run a auto turn on and run your power and ground and done it is I'll find out the wire colors for your rear speakers in the morning
Ok, thanks. I may just wait until I can get the whole system and install it all at once. Thanks for your help.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 04-15-2008, 04:27 PM
Red's Avatar
Red Red is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 31
Thanks: 0
Thanked 17 Times in 16 Posts
Groans: 0
Groaned at 0 Times in 0 Posts
Reputation: 27
Red is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Bazooka tube on a bike?

ok thats cool it's a really easy install just trying to do my best to get you the full range of music on your bike take care red
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 04-29-2008, 10:07 AM
montoya32's Avatar
montoya32 montoya32 is offline
Just Gettin Started
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 8
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Groans: 0
Groaned at 0 Times in 0 Posts
Reputation: 10
montoya32 is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Bazooka tube on a bike?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Red View Post
ok thats cool it's a really easy install just trying to do my best to get you the full range of music on your bike take care red
Do you have the install instructions for putting the BTA6100 in the trunk of an '07 Goldwing? Are there any harnesses you make to have it just plug in? Also, I heard that I would have to drill a hole in the trunk. Can you tell me how big and where I have to drill it?
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 04-30-2008, 06:35 AM
Red's Avatar
Red Red is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 31
Thanks: 0
Thanked 17 Times in 16 Posts
Groans: 0
Groaned at 0 Times in 0 Posts
Reputation: 27
Red is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Bazooka tube on a bike?

Montoya, yes there is a kit to install a BTA6100 or a BTA8100 you need to drill a 3" hole in the lock cover and we have a grill that covers it back up and in the kit you get everything you need except the hole saw to do the job call me if you need any more help ***********

Last edited by Kingfish; 04-30-2008 at 08:26 AM. Reason: Not a good idea to put Phone numbers in the Public forum...use PM instead!
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 04-30-2008, 08:27 AM
Kingfish's Avatar
Kingfish Kingfish is offline
President
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Baton Rouge, LA, USA.
Posts: 535
Thanks: 196
Thanked 115 Times in 99 Posts
Groans: 0
Groaned at 0 Times in 0 Posts
Reputation: 121
Kingfish will become famous soon enoughKingfish will become famous soon enough
Default Re: Bazooka tube on a bike?

Red,
I edited the Phone# from the post. Please use PM to get him your number and extension.
KF
__________________
Straight from the Fish's mouth...

Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 05-04-2008, 04:56 PM
IamLilysDad's Avatar
IamLilysDad IamLilysDad is offline
BAZOOKA Man
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: , , .
Posts: 2,203
Thanks: 23
Thanked 41 Times in 35 Posts
Groans: 0
Groaned at 0 Times in 0 Posts
Reputation: 47
IamLilysDad is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Bazooka tube on a bike?

Please understand that Bazooka would not stop somebody from selling their product because of price. The end retail price is up to the retailer, they pay Bazooka a certain amount up front for the product. The problem is that Bazooka wants to be able to help it's customer and if you purchase from a retailer that isn't authorized you will not have a warranty. Without a warranty Bazooka can't provide the excellent customer service that they have been known for for so many years.

Hope this helps explain the reason why Bazooka would not want just anybody selling their products.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to IamLilysDad For This Useful Post:
Kingfish (05-08-2008)
  #20  
Old 04-04-2009, 10:09 AM
foxvalleyal's Avatar
foxvalleyal foxvalleyal is offline
Just Gettin Started
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Groans: 0
Groaned at 0 Times in 0 Posts
Reputation: 12
foxvalleyal is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Bazooka tube on a bike?

Hi Everyone -

Montoya, I recently purchased the amp upgrade and BTA6100 for my '02 Wing. Until Honda upgraded the sound system on the '06 and newer Wings to Premium Audio, the audio system was far less than desireable and a major complaint from Goldwing owners.

I just hooked up the BTA6100 yesterday and can tell you the sound is AMAZING. There is more bass there than you will ever know what to do with but the sound now is so complete you'll never want to take it out. I don't think you need the amp upgrade as your Premium Audio system amp is already putting out 80 watts per channel which is twice the output of the Bazooka amp. You won't be able to store your helmets in the trunk anymore but you can easily remove it if you need the extra cargo space for a trip.

Red, any advice on drilling that vent hole? I haven't done that yet but I am assuming I just remove the inner panel and use a 3" hole saw in the center of the panel.

Al
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to foxvalleyal For This Useful Post:
heavyduty (04-04-2009)
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:10 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template-Modifications by TMS
bazooka.com
SAS, BAZOOKA, BASS TUBES, and LISTEN TO YOUR EARS are registered trademarks of Southern Audio Services, Inc.