Go Back   Club Bazooka > Bazooka Technical Forums > Amplified Tube Subwoofers

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-06-2013, 04:12 PM
CCA's Avatar
CCA CCA is offline
Just Gettin Started
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Groans: 0
Groaned at 0 Times in 0 Posts
Reputation: 10
CCA is on a distinguished road
Default Need help... Trailblazer SS BTA8100FHC

Hello,
I just purchased and installed 8" amplified Bazooka in my 2007 Trailblazer SS. I have factory radio and using the FAST -9999 to connect to the factory wire harness behind the radio. Everything looks to be connected correctly but I get very little sound of the tube only no other speakers play even with the radio full volume. I turn off radio and disconnect the FAST 9999 and the radio plays correctly. What am I missing?
David

Last edited by heavyduty; 04-06-2013 at 09:01 PM. Reason: remove phone number
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-06-2013, 09:03 PM
heavyduty's Avatar
heavyduty heavyduty is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 2,950
Thanks: 351
Thanked 771 Times in 690 Posts
Groans: 0
Groaned at 0 Times in 0 Posts
Reputation: 781
heavyduty is a splendid one to beholdheavyduty is a splendid one to beholdheavyduty is a splendid one to beholdheavyduty is a splendid one to beholdheavyduty is a splendid one to beholdheavyduty is a splendid one to beholdheavyduty is a splendid one to behold
Default Re: Need help... Trailblazer SS BTA8100FHC

Quote:
Originally Posted by CCA View Post
Hello,
I just purchased and installed 8" amplified Bazooka in my 2007 Trailblazer SS. I have factory radio and using the FAST -9999 to connect to the factory wire harness behind the radio. Everything looks to be connected correctly but I get very little sound of the tube only no other speakers play even with the radio full volume. I turn off radio and disconnect the FAST 9999 and the radio plays correctly. What am I missing?
David
It sounds as if you are experiencing an impedance issue. Installing a LOC should solve your installation problems. Look for one such as the PAC SNI-45T (High Power 2-Channel Line Output Converter with Low Voltage Trigger Remote) or equivalant.
__________________
power your system down
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-06-2013, 11:05 PM
CCA's Avatar
CCA CCA is offline
Just Gettin Started
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Groans: 0
Groaned at 0 Times in 0 Posts
Reputation: 10
CCA is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Need help... Trailblazer SS BTA8100FHC

Thanks for the reply. But.. I was under the impression that this setup would work without any other items? is this mid leading or am I just misunderstanding the Bose setup?

CCA
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-08-2013, 11:45 AM
heavyduty's Avatar
heavyduty heavyduty is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 2,950
Thanks: 351
Thanked 771 Times in 690 Posts
Groans: 0
Groaned at 0 Times in 0 Posts
Reputation: 781
heavyduty is a splendid one to beholdheavyduty is a splendid one to beholdheavyduty is a splendid one to beholdheavyduty is a splendid one to beholdheavyduty is a splendid one to beholdheavyduty is a splendid one to beholdheavyduty is a splendid one to behold
Default Re: Need help... Trailblazer SS BTA8100FHC

Quote:
Originally Posted by CCA View Post
Thanks for the reply. But.. I was under the impression that this setup would work without any other items? is this mid leading or am I just misunderstanding the Bose setup?

CCA
No, not misleading or misunderstanding. There are certain factory systems that develop an impedance issue when connecting using the FAST System. Installing an LOC solves this dilemma.
__________________
power your system down
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to heavyduty For This Useful Post:
Geneh (04-16-2013)
  #5  
Old 04-20-2013, 11:43 AM
CCA's Avatar
CCA CCA is offline
Just Gettin Started
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Groans: 0
Groaned at 0 Times in 0 Posts
Reputation: 10
CCA is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Need help... Trailblazer SS BTA8100FHC

I've been out of town sorry for the delay. Thanks for the input..
So once I get the LOC were should I tap into? Right out the radio harness? Or before input or output of the Bose amp?
I have everything mounted up and looking forward to a clean sound

Thanks, CCA
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-21-2013, 12:57 PM
heavyduty's Avatar
heavyduty heavyduty is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 2,950
Thanks: 351
Thanked 771 Times in 690 Posts
Groans: 0
Groaned at 0 Times in 0 Posts
Reputation: 781
heavyduty is a splendid one to beholdheavyduty is a splendid one to beholdheavyduty is a splendid one to beholdheavyduty is a splendid one to beholdheavyduty is a splendid one to beholdheavyduty is a splendid one to beholdheavyduty is a splendid one to behold
Default Re: Need help... Trailblazer SS BTA8100FHC

Quote:
Originally Posted by CCA View Post
I've been out of town sorry for the delay. Thanks for the input..
So once I get the LOC were should I tap into? Right out the radio harness? Or before input or output of the Bose amp?
I have everything mounted up and looking forward to a clean sound

Thanks, CCA
Connect to the output of the Bose amplifier.
__________________
power your system down
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:54 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template-Modifications by TMS
bazooka.com
SAS, BAZOOKA, BASS TUBES, and LISTEN TO YOUR EARS are registered trademarks of Southern Audio Services, Inc.