Go Back   Club Bazooka > Bazooka Technical Forums > Amplified Tube Subwoofers

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-04-2013, 05:29 PM
acrz's Avatar
acrz acrz is offline
Just Gettin Started
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Groans: 0
Groaned at 0 Times in 0 Posts
Reputation: 10
acrz is on a distinguished road
Help 0003 Got power but no sound BT8100

I recently got a BT8100 with the fast-9999 wiring kit. I wired everything up and I have power but the sound is extremely low. Basically nothing. I have a single rca jack on the back of my JVC unit so I have used a y splitter to connect the rca's. I have also tried connecting just one of the rca's as well. I also have tried just using the high level inputs and they didn't work either. I even brought power from the battery back to the sub. What am I missing. I just know it's something dumb.

I am using:
JVC AW-AVX740
BTA8100FHC
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-05-2013, 10:14 AM
heavyduty's Avatar
heavyduty heavyduty is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 2,868
Thanks: 333
Thanked 736 Times in 660 Posts
Groans: 0
Groaned at 0 Times in 0 Posts
Reputation: 746
heavyduty is a splendid one to beholdheavyduty is a splendid one to beholdheavyduty is a splendid one to beholdheavyduty is a splendid one to beholdheavyduty is a splendid one to beholdheavyduty is a splendid one to beholdheavyduty is a splendid one to behold
Default Re: Got power but no sound BT8100

Quote:
Originally Posted by acrz View Post
I recently got a BT8100 with the fast-9999 wiring kit. I wired everything up and I have power but the sound is extremely low. Basically nothing. I have a single rca jack on the back of my JVC unit so I have used a y splitter to connect the rca's. I have also tried connecting just one of the rca's as well. I also have tried just using the high level inputs and they didn't work either. I even brought power from the battery back to the sub. What am I missing. I just know it's something dumb.

I am using:
JVC AW-AVX740
BTA8100FHC
Verify that you do have the subwoofer function on when you are connecting using the Low Level Inputs. When connnecting to the High Level Inputs, you will also need to verify that no crossover function is set. No bass information present means there is no bass information to reproduce.
__________________
power your system down
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-08-2013, 11:13 PM
Harveylg's Avatar
Harveylg Harveylg is offline
Just Gettin Started
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 9
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Groans: 0
Groaned at 0 Times in 0 Posts
Reputation: 10
Harveylg is on a distinguished road
Help 0003 Re: Got power but no sound BT8100

Also got a problem with this unit working fine on radio stations but not with cd bass. Ground wire is perfect allowing green power on button to show. Why bass to radio stations and not to cd ?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-09-2013, 07:39 AM
heavyduty's Avatar
heavyduty heavyduty is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 2,868
Thanks: 333
Thanked 736 Times in 660 Posts
Groans: 0
Groaned at 0 Times in 0 Posts
Reputation: 746
heavyduty is a splendid one to beholdheavyduty is a splendid one to beholdheavyduty is a splendid one to beholdheavyduty is a splendid one to beholdheavyduty is a splendid one to beholdheavyduty is a splendid one to beholdheavyduty is a splendid one to behold
Default Re: Got power but no sound BT8100

Quote:
Originally Posted by Harveylg View Post
Also got a problem with this unit working fine on radio stations but not with cd bass. Ground wire is perfect allowing green power on button to show. Why bass to radio stations and not to cd ?
Relocate the switched +12v wire. You most likely have it attached to the power antenna lead which powers off when the tuner is off. End result, no bass when using the cd player.
__________________
power your system down
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-14-2013, 09:07 AM
Harveylg's Avatar
Harveylg Harveylg is offline
Just Gettin Started
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 9
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Groans: 0
Groaned at 0 Times in 0 Posts
Reputation: 10
Harveylg is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Got power but no sound BT8100

I can switch 12v power however there is no power antenna on the car.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:38 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template-Modifications by TMS
bazooka.com
SAS, BAZOOKA, BASS TUBES, and LISTEN TO YOUR EARS are registered trademarks of Southern Audio Services, Inc.