Go Back   Club Bazooka > General Discussion > Customer Service

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-16-2012, 11:26 AM
BazookaTahoe23's Avatar
BazookaTahoe23 BazookaTahoe23 is offline
Just Gettin Started
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Groans: 0
Groaned at 0 Times in 0 Posts
Reputation: 10
BazookaTahoe23 is on a distinguished road
Help 0003 Wiring/power supply question!

Do you have to run a seperate power cable if you have a FAST harness? Or does it run off the head units power??
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-16-2012, 12:50 PM
heavyduty's Avatar
heavyduty heavyduty is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 2,952
Thanks: 351
Thanked 771 Times in 690 Posts
Groans: 0
Groaned at 0 Times in 0 Posts
Reputation: 781
heavyduty is a splendid one to beholdheavyduty is a splendid one to beholdheavyduty is a splendid one to beholdheavyduty is a splendid one to beholdheavyduty is a splendid one to beholdheavyduty is a splendid one to beholdheavyduty is a splendid one to behold
Default Re: Wiring/power supply question!

Quote:
Originally Posted by BazookaTahoe23 View Post
Do you have to run a seperate power cable if you have a FAST harness? Or does it run off the head units power??
No, you do not need to run a seperate fused power cable when using the FAST harness. This connection is made at the factory harness.
__________________
power your system down
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-16-2012, 01:16 PM
BazookaTahoe23's Avatar
BazookaTahoe23 BazookaTahoe23 is offline
Just Gettin Started
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Groans: 0
Groaned at 0 Times in 0 Posts
Reputation: 10
BazookaTahoe23 is on a distinguished road
Thank You Re: Wiring/power supply question!

Quote:
Originally Posted by heavyduty View Post
No, you do not need to run a seperate fused power cable when using the FAST harness. This connection is made at the factory harness.


Ok thanks! That supplies adequate power to give the tube enough sound?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-16-2012, 02:40 PM
heavyduty's Avatar
heavyduty heavyduty is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 2,952
Thanks: 351
Thanked 771 Times in 690 Posts
Groans: 0
Groaned at 0 Times in 0 Posts
Reputation: 781
heavyduty is a splendid one to beholdheavyduty is a splendid one to beholdheavyduty is a splendid one to beholdheavyduty is a splendid one to beholdheavyduty is a splendid one to beholdheavyduty is a splendid one to beholdheavyduty is a splendid one to behold
Default Re: Wiring/power supply question!

Quote:
Originally Posted by BazookaTahoe23 View Post
Ok thanks! That supplies adequate power to give the tube enough sound?
Short answer is yes, it is plenty sufficient. Just make sure that the Tube you are installing is compatiable with the FAST System.
__________________
power your system down
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-16-2012, 03:49 PM
BazookaTahoe23's Avatar
BazookaTahoe23 BazookaTahoe23 is offline
Just Gettin Started
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Groans: 0
Groaned at 0 Times in 0 Posts
Reputation: 10
BazookaTahoe23 is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Wiring/power supply question!

Quote:
Originally Posted by heavyduty View Post
Short answer is yes, it is plenty sufficient. Just make sure that the Tube you are installing is compatiable with the FAST System.
I ordered it together so it should be
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
power, wiring

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:34 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template-Modifications by TMS
bazooka.com
SAS, BAZOOKA, BASS TUBES, and LISTEN TO YOUR EARS are registered trademarks of Southern Audio Services, Inc.