Go Back   Club Bazooka > Bazooka Technical Forums > Passive Tube Subwoofers

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-25-2012, 06:51 PM
cns25's Avatar
cns25 cns25 is offline
Just Gettin Started
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Groans: 0
Groaned at 0 Times in 0 Posts
Reputation: 10
cns25 is on a distinguished road
Default Bazooka bt1024 hook up

Hey guys im new to this but i bought a mb quart NAU660 and i am running 4 6.5 infinitys with the first 4 channels and would like to know how to hook up the dvc tube the right way. I know i have to bridge channels 5 and 6 but there are 4 inputs on the back of the bass 2 neg and 2 pos. i know this has got to be a simple thing but i do not want to screw anything up. Thank you for the help..
Neil
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-25-2012, 06:54 PM
cns25's Avatar
cns25 cns25 is offline
Just Gettin Started
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Groans: 0
Groaned at 0 Times in 0 Posts
Reputation: 10
cns25 is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Bazooka bt1024 hook up

This Bazooka tube is a BT1024DVC.. Thank You
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-25-2012, 08:29 PM
heavyduty's Avatar
heavyduty heavyduty is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 2,950
Thanks: 351
Thanked 771 Times in 690 Posts
Groans: 0
Groaned at 0 Times in 0 Posts
Reputation: 781
heavyduty is a splendid one to beholdheavyduty is a splendid one to beholdheavyduty is a splendid one to beholdheavyduty is a splendid one to beholdheavyduty is a splendid one to beholdheavyduty is a splendid one to beholdheavyduty is a splendid one to behold
Default Re: Bazooka bt1024 hook up

Quote:
Originally Posted by cns25 View Post
Hey guys im new to this but i bought a mb quart NAU660 and i am running 4 6.5 infinitys with the first 4 channels and would like to know how to hook up the dvc tube the right way. I know i have to bridge channels 5 and 6 but there are 4 inputs on the back of the bass 2 neg and 2 pos. i know this has got to be a simple thing but i do not want to screw anything up. Thank you for the help..
Neil
The way to configure the terminals will be dependent on your amplifier. If you are able to bridge channels 5 and 6 into a 2 ohm mono load, it will be simple parallel connection of the voice coils. If your amplifier is not 2 ohm stable you will have to wire the voice coils in series to achieve an 8 ohm load.

After you find out the specs on your amplifier post back if you need additional advice on how to wire the terminals of the Tube.
__________________
power your system down
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-25-2012, 08:42 PM
cns25's Avatar
cns25 cns25 is offline
Just Gettin Started
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Groans: 0
Groaned at 0 Times in 0 Posts
Reputation: 10
cns25 is on a distinguished road
Thank You Re: Bazooka bt1024 hook up

The book on the amp says using 6 channels that it is capable of 4 or 2 ohms per channel or 4 ohm mono which im assuming would be bridging channel 5 and 6. Not sure if this helps. let me know what other info you may need the tube says it can be 8 ohms or 4 ohms. once again sorry for the silly questions but i dont want to burn anything up.

Thank You
Neil
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-26-2012, 10:16 AM
heavyduty's Avatar
heavyduty heavyduty is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 2,950
Thanks: 351
Thanked 771 Times in 690 Posts
Groans: 0
Groaned at 0 Times in 0 Posts
Reputation: 781
heavyduty is a splendid one to beholdheavyduty is a splendid one to beholdheavyduty is a splendid one to beholdheavyduty is a splendid one to beholdheavyduty is a splendid one to beholdheavyduty is a splendid one to beholdheavyduty is a splendid one to behold
Default Re: Bazooka bt1024 hook up

Quote:
Originally Posted by cns25 View Post
The book on the amp says using 6 channels that it is capable of 4 or 2 ohms per channel or 4 ohm mono which im assuming would be bridging channel 5 and 6. Not sure if this helps. let me know what other info you may need the tube says it can be 8 ohms or 4 ohms. once again sorry for the silly questions but i dont want to burn anything up.

Thank You
Neil
No need to apologize for the questions, it is always best to ask when you don't know.

You will need to configure the voice coils in a series for a 8 ohm load. You will need to make a jumper wire to connect the negative of the first pair of terminals to the positive of the second pair terminals. From there you will simply connect the positive terminal of the amplifier to the positive terminal of the Tube that does not have the jumper wire connected. You will them connect the negative terminal of the amplifier to the negative terminal on the Tube, again the one that does not have the jumper wire connected.
__________________
power your system down
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:44 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template-Modifications by TMS
bazooka.com
SAS, BAZOOKA, BASS TUBES, and LISTEN TO YOUR EARS are registered trademarks of Southern Audio Services, Inc.