Go Back   Club Bazooka > Bazooka Technical Forums > Hook me up!

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-03-2009, 10:16 PM
Guzzball's Avatar
Guzzball Guzzball is offline
Just Gettin Started
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 18
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Groans: 0
Groaned at 0 Times in 0 Posts
Reputation: 10
Guzzball is on a distinguished road
Help 0003 Jvc

I have a Jvc kw-xg700 head unit and a Bazooka BTA8100 8" . I need to know how do i install this ? My Jvc kw-xg700 head unit has a sub option on the tuner ??? How or should i tapinto that??? I have the fast harness & the FAST Extension Cable.

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-04-2009, 06:27 AM
heavyduty's Avatar
heavyduty heavyduty is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 2,933
Thanks: 349
Thanked 764 Times in 685 Posts
Groans: 0
Groaned at 0 Times in 0 Posts
Reputation: 774
heavyduty is a splendid one to beholdheavyduty is a splendid one to beholdheavyduty is a splendid one to beholdheavyduty is a splendid one to beholdheavyduty is a splendid one to beholdheavyduty is a splendid one to beholdheavyduty is a splendid one to behold
Default Re: Jvc

Quote:
Originally Posted by Guzzball View Post
I have a Jvc kw-xg700 head unit and a Bazooka BTA8100 8" . I need to know how do i install this ? My Jvc kw-xg700 head unit has a sub option on the tuner ??? How or should i tapinto that??? I have the fast harness & the FAST Extension Cable.

Thanks
Welcome to the Bazooka Forum Guzzball. The BTA8100 has a built in crossover and subsonic filter, so you do not need to use the sub option on your headunit. Not to mention, it most likely is a Low Level output on the headunit, which would mean that you would not be able to use your FAST harness. I am assuming that you have the FAST-9999 since you do have an aftermarket headunit. Here is how you should install the FAST-9999 with your headunit;

Red: power
Blue/White: remote turn on
Left Front (-): White/Black
Left Front (+): White
Right Front (-): Gray/Black
Right Front (+): Gray

It is best to use the front speakers for your signal. If you do use your fader to adjust the sound, fading from the rear to front will cause a loss of signal. Using the front speakers will prevent this from happening. Please post back with anymore questions you may have.
__________________
power your system down
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-04-2009, 09:55 AM
Guzzball's Avatar
Guzzball Guzzball is offline
Just Gettin Started
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 18
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Groans: 0
Groaned at 0 Times in 0 Posts
Reputation: 10
Guzzball is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Jvc

Quote:
Originally Posted by heavyduty View Post
Welcome to the Bazooka Forum Guzzball. The BTA8100 has a built in crossover and subsonic filter, so you do not need to use the sub option on your headunit. Not to mention, it most likely is a Low Level output on the headunit, which would mean that you would not be able to use your FAST harness. I am assuming that you have the FAST-9999 since you do have an aftermarket headunit. Here is how you should install the FAST-9999 with your headunit;

Red: power
Blue/White: remote turn on
Left Front (-): White/Black
Left Front (+): White
Right Front (-): Gray/Black
Right Front (+): Gray

It is best to use the front speakers for your signal. If you do use your fader to adjust the sound, fading from the rear to front will cause a loss of signal. Using the front speakers will prevent this from happening. Please post back with anymore questions you may have.
what about the power cord and the fuse??? Were should it go??
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-04-2009, 11:08 AM
heavyduty's Avatar
heavyduty heavyduty is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 2,933
Thanks: 349
Thanked 764 Times in 685 Posts
Groans: 0
Groaned at 0 Times in 0 Posts
Reputation: 774
heavyduty is a splendid one to beholdheavyduty is a splendid one to beholdheavyduty is a splendid one to beholdheavyduty is a splendid one to beholdheavyduty is a splendid one to beholdheavyduty is a splendid one to beholdheavyduty is a splendid one to behold
Default Re: Jvc

Quote:
Originally Posted by Guzzball View Post
what about the power cord and the fuse??? Were should it go??
As posted above, the red wire on the FAST-9999 attaches to the red wire on your headunit. Using the FAST System, requires no seperate power cable or inline fuse, as the 12v is already fused at the automobile's fusebox. Attach the FAST-9999, connect the FAST-BTAH, run the BTAH to the Tube, plug it in, connect the ground and your up and moving.
__________________
power your system down
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-04-2009, 11:20 AM
Guzzball's Avatar
Guzzball Guzzball is offline
Just Gettin Started
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 18
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Groans: 0
Groaned at 0 Times in 0 Posts
Reputation: 10
Guzzball is on a distinguished road
Thank You Re: Jvc

Quote:
Originally Posted by heavyduty View Post
As posted above, the red wire on the FAST-9999 attaches to the red wire on your headunit. Using the FAST System, requires no seperate power cable or inline fuse, as the 12v is already fused at the automobile's fusebox. Attach the FAST-9999, connect the FAST-BTAH, run the BTAH to the Tube, plug it in, connect the ground and your up and moving.

Thanks for all your help!!!!
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-04-2009, 11:24 AM
heavyduty's Avatar
heavyduty heavyduty is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 2,933
Thanks: 349
Thanked 764 Times in 685 Posts
Groans: 0
Groaned at 0 Times in 0 Posts
Reputation: 774
heavyduty is a splendid one to beholdheavyduty is a splendid one to beholdheavyduty is a splendid one to beholdheavyduty is a splendid one to beholdheavyduty is a splendid one to beholdheavyduty is a splendid one to beholdheavyduty is a splendid one to behold
Default Re: Jvc

Quote:
Originally Posted by Guzzball View Post
Thanks for all your help!!!!
Your more than welcome Guzzball, this is what the Bazooka Forum is for. If you have anymore questions or run into any snags during the install, please post back.
__________________
power your system down
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 06-04-2009, 12:02 PM
Guzzball's Avatar
Guzzball Guzzball is offline
Just Gettin Started
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 18
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Groans: 0
Groaned at 0 Times in 0 Posts
Reputation: 10
Guzzball is on a distinguished road
Help 0003 Re: Jvc

I have no sound coming from the tube????
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 06-04-2009, 12:07 PM
heavyduty's Avatar
heavyduty heavyduty is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 2,933
Thanks: 349
Thanked 764 Times in 685 Posts
Groans: 0
Groaned at 0 Times in 0 Posts
Reputation: 774
heavyduty is a splendid one to beholdheavyduty is a splendid one to beholdheavyduty is a splendid one to beholdheavyduty is a splendid one to beholdheavyduty is a splendid one to beholdheavyduty is a splendid one to beholdheavyduty is a splendid one to behold
Default Re: Jvc

Quote:
Originally Posted by Guzzball View Post
I have no sound coming from the tube????
Look at the back of the Tube, is the power light on?
__________________
power your system down
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 06-04-2009, 12:08 PM
Guzzball's Avatar
Guzzball Guzzball is offline
Just Gettin Started
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 18
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Groans: 0
Groaned at 0 Times in 0 Posts
Reputation: 10
Guzzball is on a distinguished road
Help 0003 Re: Jvc

I have the BTA6200
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 06-04-2009, 12:11 PM
heavyduty's Avatar
heavyduty heavyduty is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 2,933
Thanks: 349
Thanked 764 Times in 685 Posts
Groans: 0
Groaned at 0 Times in 0 Posts
Reputation: 774
heavyduty is a splendid one to beholdheavyduty is a splendid one to beholdheavyduty is a splendid one to beholdheavyduty is a splendid one to beholdheavyduty is a splendid one to beholdheavyduty is a splendid one to beholdheavyduty is a splendid one to behold
Default Re: Jvc

Quote:
Originally Posted by Guzzball View Post
I have the BTA6200
The BTA6200, or any other model from the BTAXX200 line is not compatiable with the FAST System. You will have to run a seperate power cable and interconnects in order to install the Tube.
__________________
power your system down
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:12 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template-Modifications by TMS
bazooka.com
SAS, BAZOOKA, BASS TUBES, and LISTEN TO YOUR EARS are registered trademarks of Southern Audio Services, Inc.