Go Back   Club Bazooka > Bazooka Technical Forums > Motorcycle Products

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-12-2010, 01:31 PM
bobby2407's Avatar
bobby2407 bobby2407 is offline
Just Gettin Started
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Groans: 0
Groaned at 0 Times in 0 Posts
Reputation: 10
bobby2407 is on a distinguished road
Help 0003 bta600 sub in saddlebag?

i have the bazooka amp and want to get the 6" sub,first ,can the sub be mounted in a goldwing saddle bag instead of the trunk?let me refraze that,i know i can mount it in a saddlebag,but how well will it work/sound? 2nd what do you set the amp to with the sub connected? h-pass or full? thanks bob ps. hope to get a quick answer,would like to order sub today
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-12-2010, 01:46 PM
Geneh's Avatar
Geneh Geneh is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 494
Thanks: 330
Thanked 152 Times in 130 Posts
Groans: 0
Groaned at 0 Times in 0 Posts
Reputation: 162
Geneh has a spectacular aura aboutGeneh has a spectacular aura about
Default Re: bta600 sub in saddlebag?

Bobby,
We have never tested a BTA6100 in the saddle bags. In theory it should work. As to the filter switch, leave it where you have it now. The sub gets is signal before the crossover circuit in the amp.
__________________
"Shoot For The Top...... The Bottom Is Already Full"

Q u o t e s:
To err is human, but to really foul things up requires a computer. Farmers' Almanac, 1978
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Geneh For This Useful Post:
heavyduty (05-12-2010)
  #3  
Old 05-12-2010, 02:00 PM
bobby2407's Avatar
bobby2407 bobby2407 is offline
Just Gettin Started
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Groans: 0
Groaned at 0 Times in 0 Posts
Reputation: 10
bobby2407 is on a distinguished road
Default Re: bta600 sub in saddlebag?

i have it set at full now,but keep blowing rear speakers from too much bass,will the sub help to stop this?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-19-2010, 01:38 AM
gregs962's Avatar
gregs962 gregs962 is offline
Just Gettin Started
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 7
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Groans: 0
Groaned at 0 Times in 0 Posts
Reputation: 12
gregs962 is on a distinguished road
Default Re: bta600 sub in saddlebag?

You can mount a amp in the saddle bag of a goldwing,,and it will work,,but the amp will get hot and the saddle bag has no vents for air,,might blow the amp,,its best to mount the amp in the trunk,, an 8" bazooka tube will fit in there very nice,,also use a 4 or 5 channel amp.Use a hi-low converter for the connections.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-19-2010, 01:47 AM
gregs962's Avatar
gregs962 gregs962 is offline
Just Gettin Started
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 7
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Groans: 0
Groaned at 0 Times in 0 Posts
Reputation: 12
gregs962 is on a distinguished road
Default Re: bta600 sub in saddlebag?

also,,you say you have the amp at full and you keep blowing speakers,,,set the gains on the amp half way,,if your amp has a crossover built into it set the speakers on HP,,,thats why i say use a 4 channel amp,,you could get 4 speakers on 2 channels of your amp,,and the other 2 channels you would need to bridge them to one channel to power the sub,,the sound you get, would blow your mind,its fantastic,,,or you could also use a powered bazooka tube and keep your stock speakers.I've installed stereo's on a few of my friends goldwings,,and the you really would enjoy it !!!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:24 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template-Modifications by TMS
bazooka.com
SAS, BAZOOKA, BASS TUBES, and LISTEN TO YOUR EARS are registered trademarks of Southern Audio Services, Inc.