Club Bazooka

Club Bazooka (http://www.bazooka.com/forums/index.php)
-   Amplified Tube Subwoofers (http://www.bazooka.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=9)
-   -   Bta6100 (http://www.bazooka.com/forums/showthread.php?t=8315)

Skeeter 04-28-2013 06:09 PM

Bta6100
 
I recently purchased a bta6100 amplified subwoofer from bestbuy online. I went to install it today and can't make heads or tails of it. I have an amp and jvc stereo. Now I hooked it up in a sense that it should have powered up, but it didn't. I even took it straight to the battery and still no power. Am I doing something wrong? Is there an easy way to hook it up straight to an amp? Is there a chance I got a lemon straight from the factory? Any help is greatly appreciated.

Geneh 04-29-2013 07:42 AM

Re: Bta6100
 
Are you using the remote turn on wire or the audio sensing loop?

Skeeter 04-29-2013 12:37 PM

Re: Bta6100
 
The orange wire? No where does it wire to?

Is it possible to hook the bazooka up to my amp by using the same speakers, same power, and same ground?

heavyduty 04-29-2013 01:53 PM

Re: Bta6100
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Skeeter (Post 34403)
The orange wire? No where does it wire to?

Is it possible to hook the bazooka up to my amp by using the same speakers, same power, and same ground?

Yes, it is possible to piggyback all of the connections. Connect the power wire of the Tube to the power terminal on the amp, the orange wire of the Tube to the remote terminal of the amp, and the ground wire to the ground terminal of the amp.

Connect the High Level Inputs of the Tube to the speaker terminals of the amplifier. If bass output is low, check to see if you have any high pass filter activated on the amplifier.

Skeeter 04-30-2013 02:30 AM

Re: Bta6100
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by heavyduty (Post 34404)
Yes, it is possible to piggyback all of the connections. Connect the power wire of the Tube to the power terminal on the amp, the orange wire of the Tube to the remote terminal of the amp, and the ground wire to the ground terminal of the amp.

Connect the High Level Inputs of the Tube to the speaker terminals of the amplifier. If bass output is low, check to see if you have any high pass filter activated on the amplifier.

That's how it was originally hooked up, which shod have turned the green light on meaning it is getting power, right? I think there may be something wrong internally.

heavyduty 04-30-2013 10:14 AM

Re: Bta6100
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Skeeter (Post 34405)
That's how it was originally hooked up, which shod have turned the green light on meaning it is getting power, right? I think there may be something wrong internally.

Move the ground of the Tube to the same place you have the amplifier ground, or, ground the Tube as you usually would.

Re-reading my initial post, I apologize for any confusion. When I wrote of connecting to the ground terminal of the amplifier, I literally meant the ground terminal, i.e., where the amplifier ground is located, not at the amplifier itself.

Skeeter 04-30-2013 01:48 PM

Re: Bta6100
 
Okay, yeah I hooked it to the ground of the amp itself. I guess I'll try to relocate the ground and see what she does. I'll keep you posted. Thanks!


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:37 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
bazooka.com