Club Bazooka

Club Bazooka (http://www.bazooka.com/forums/index.php)
-   Amplified Tube Subwoofers (http://www.bazooka.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=9)
-   -   Need help... Trailblazer SS BTA8100FHC (http://www.bazooka.com/forums/showthread.php?t=8291)

CCA 04-06-2013 05:12 PM

Need help... Trailblazer SS BTA8100FHC
 
Hello,
I just purchased and installed 8" amplified Bazooka in my 2007 Trailblazer SS. I have factory radio and using the FAST -9999 to connect to the factory wire harness behind the radio. Everything looks to be connected correctly but I get very little sound of the tube only no other speakers play even with the radio full volume. I turn off radio and disconnect the FAST 9999 and the radio plays correctly. What am I missing?
David

heavyduty 04-06-2013 10:03 PM

Re: Need help... Trailblazer SS BTA8100FHC
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by CCA (Post 34352)
Hello,
I just purchased and installed 8" amplified Bazooka in my 2007 Trailblazer SS. I have factory radio and using the FAST -9999 to connect to the factory wire harness behind the radio. Everything looks to be connected correctly but I get very little sound of the tube only no other speakers play even with the radio full volume. I turn off radio and disconnect the FAST 9999 and the radio plays correctly. What am I missing?
David

It sounds as if you are experiencing an impedance issue. Installing a LOC should solve your installation problems. Look for one such as the PAC SNI-45T (High Power 2-Channel Line Output Converter with Low Voltage Trigger Remote) or equivalant.

CCA 04-07-2013 12:05 AM

Re: Need help... Trailblazer SS BTA8100FHC
 
Thanks for the reply. But.. I was under the impression that this setup would work without any other items? is this mid leading or am I just misunderstanding the Bose setup?

CCA

heavyduty 04-08-2013 12:45 PM

Re: Need help... Trailblazer SS BTA8100FHC
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by CCA (Post 34355)
Thanks for the reply. But.. I was under the impression that this setup would work without any other items? is this mid leading or am I just misunderstanding the Bose setup?

CCA

No, not misleading or misunderstanding. There are certain factory systems that develop an impedance issue when connecting using the FAST System. Installing an LOC solves this dilemma.

CCA 04-20-2013 12:43 PM

Re: Need help... Trailblazer SS BTA8100FHC
 
I've been out of town sorry for the delay. Thanks for the input..
So once I get the LOC were should I tap into? Right out the radio harness? Or before input or output of the Bose amp?
I have everything mounted up and looking forward to a clean sound

Thanks, CCA

heavyduty 04-21-2013 01:57 PM

Re: Need help... Trailblazer SS BTA8100FHC
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by CCA (Post 34384)
I've been out of town sorry for the delay. Thanks for the input..
So once I get the LOC were should I tap into? Right out the radio harness? Or before input or output of the Bose amp?
I have everything mounted up and looking forward to a clean sound

Thanks, CCA

Connect to the output of the Bose amplifier.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:20 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
bazooka.com