Club Bazooka

Club Bazooka (http://www.bazooka.com/forums/index.php)
-   Amplified Tube Subwoofers (http://www.bazooka.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=9)
-   -   Got power but no sound BT8100 (http://www.bazooka.com/forums/showthread.php?t=8235)

acrz 03-04-2013 05:29 PM

Got power but no sound BT8100
 
I recently got a BT8100 with the fast-9999 wiring kit. I wired everything up and I have power but the sound is extremely low. Basically nothing. I have a single rca jack on the back of my JVC unit so I have used a y splitter to connect the rca's. I have also tried connecting just one of the rca's as well. I also have tried just using the high level inputs and they didn't work either. I even brought power from the battery back to the sub. What am I missing. I just know it's something dumb.

I am using:
JVC AW-AVX740
BTA8100FHC

heavyduty 03-05-2013 10:14 AM

Re: Got power but no sound BT8100
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by acrz (Post 34255)
I recently got a BT8100 with the fast-9999 wiring kit. I wired everything up and I have power but the sound is extremely low. Basically nothing. I have a single rca jack on the back of my JVC unit so I have used a y splitter to connect the rca's. I have also tried connecting just one of the rca's as well. I also have tried just using the high level inputs and they didn't work either. I even brought power from the battery back to the sub. What am I missing. I just know it's something dumb.

I am using:
JVC AW-AVX740
BTA8100FHC

Verify that you do have the subwoofer function on when you are connecting using the Low Level Inputs. When connnecting to the High Level Inputs, you will also need to verify that no crossover function is set. No bass information present means there is no bass information to reproduce.

Harveylg 03-08-2013 11:13 PM

Re: Got power but no sound BT8100
 
Also got a problem with this unit working fine on radio stations but not with cd bass. Ground wire is perfect allowing green power on button to show. Why bass to radio stations and not to cd ?:read:

heavyduty 03-09-2013 07:39 AM

Re: Got power but no sound BT8100
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Harveylg (Post 34261)
Also got a problem with this unit working fine on radio stations but not with cd bass. Ground wire is perfect allowing green power on button to show. Why bass to radio stations and not to cd ?:read:

Relocate the switched +12v wire. You most likely have it attached to the power antenna lead which powers off when the tuner is off. End result, no bass when using the cd player.

Harveylg 03-14-2013 09:07 AM

Re: Got power but no sound BT8100
 
I can switch 12v power however there is no power antenna on the car.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:43 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
bazooka.com