Club Bazooka

Club Bazooka (http://www.bazooka.com/forums/index.php)
-   Amplified Tube Subwoofers (http://www.bazooka.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=9)
-   -   Loose screws in tube. (http://www.bazooka.com/forums/showthread.php?t=7992)

Bohemian 06-15-2012 06:42 PM

Loose screws in tube.
 
I just got my BTA6250D and it rattled. Tipped it over and shook a small phillips screw out of it. Set it down and it started another rattle. Shook it again till a second phillips screw fell out. Should I be concerned or these just extra screws that the speaker magnet picked up? Should I open it up and verify nothing is missing screws or there are more stuck waiting to drop?

Geneh 06-16-2012 08:17 AM

Re: Loose screws in tube.
 
There should never be any screw loose or a rattle with any of our products. Please contact me at ext 226 and we will get the product swapped out for you. Could you provide me with the serial number so I can look up who did the QC on that day of production. Sorry for the inconvenience.
Geneh

Bohemian 06-16-2012 10:15 AM

Re: Loose screws in tube.
 
Left you a voice mail.

jmccoy22 04-12-2013 06:35 AM

Re: Loose screws in tube.
 
I also have some loose screws in my bazooka tube and now there is something rattling around inside the tube other than screws.

heavyduty 04-12-2013 08:45 AM

Re: Loose screws in tube.
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by jmccoy22 (Post 34366)
I also have some loose screws in my bazooka tube and now there is something rattling around inside the tube other than screws.

Call Customer Service at 1-800-THE-TUBE. Have the serial number of the Tube on hand.

SluggoCFF 04-18-2013 04:23 PM

Re: Loose screws in tube.
 
Both my BTA 10100's have a rattling in them.....
Hummmm..... Maybe this is why they stopped working


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:41 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
bazooka.com