Club Bazooka

Club Bazooka (http://www.bazooka.com/forums/index.php)
-   Motorcycle Products (http://www.bazooka.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=21)
-   -   Amp Cutting Out @ Speed (http://www.bazooka.com/forums/showthread.php?t=6107)

fauxfatboy 01-20-2010 08:23 AM

Amp Cutting Out @ Speed
 
I have just installed the MC HD AK2 on my 2009 Street Glide. It sounds and performs great when parked and the engine off. When I ride the bike, the sound cuts out. I have tried it in CD, Radio, and iPod modes. I have torn the bat wing apart and checked all connections including power, grounds, wiring harness, and speakers. I also checked the gain to verify it was in the suggested position according to the installation sheet. I did find a switch on the auxillary side of the AMP I think it said HPF/ FULL. Where should that be set? Any suggestions?
Any help would be appreciated.

Red 01-21-2010 06:44 PM

Re: Amp Cutting Out @ Speed
 
the switch should be set on full which stands for full range as far as cutting out that doesn't sound right and maybe a problem with the power or ground terminal try this if your fairing is off wiggle the power and then the ground wire at the terminals on the amp and see if it goes on and off it may be a loose solder joint without the amp it is hard to tell but a good place to start trouble shooting let me know if thats the problem or you can call 1800 the tube leave your number and i will return your call thanks .
Red

fauxfatboy 01-22-2010 11:22 AM

Re: Amp Cutting Out @ Speed
 
Thanks- I have torn the bike apart again. checked the "gain" setting (turned it to 11 o'clock) Returned the switch setting to FULL, and re-checked all my connections- I did move the ground to a better location.
It has started raining- so when the rain stops- I will ride ride the bike and try it again.

Appreciate your response

Red 01-22-2010 08:52 PM

Re: Amp Cutting Out @ Speed
 
ok cool pls let us know that outcome and we will fix this problem forsure

Red

Red 01-22-2010 08:57 PM

Re: Amp Cutting Out @ Speed
 
By the way did you try wiggling the wire at the amp to see if it was going to cut out again ?if not and you still have the fairing off pls try it just to eliminate that possible issue and we thank you for your business.

red

fauxfatboy 01-28-2010 02:36 PM

Re: Amp Cutting Out @ Speed
 
First of all- Thanks for all your helpful comments-
Now- I have solved the clipping problem above 35 MPH, I now have a problem with the sound starting/ stopping @ low speeds and while idling when I stop. (It lasts for only a split second) I suspect I have a wire loose (I did check power and ground connections to amp, and all speaker connections. Do you think this could be in the wiring harness connection? Or could it be in the power wire to the battery? As mentioned before I did move the ground, could it be there?

Thanks again.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:27 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
bazooka.com