Club Bazooka

Club Bazooka (http://www.bazooka.com/forums/index.php)
-   Hook me up! (http://www.bazooka.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=19)
-   -   Bazooka F A S T (http://www.bazooka.com/forums/showthread.php?t=6101)

mantra2 01-15-2010 10:03 PM

Bazooka F A S T
 
Okay so I have everything hooked up correctly, so I am sure, I have an after marked head unit in my Chevy Malibu 2001 and I have matched all of the colors of the wires up perfectly, but the unit doesn't seem to have any power when I turn the car on. Basically what wires should I double check? The wires that are connected to my headunits remote cable? and the red 12v wire?


Any other reason I might not betting any power?

heavyduty 01-16-2010 08:33 AM

Re: Bazooka F A S T
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by mantra2 (Post 28255)
Okay so I have everything hooked up correctly, so I am sure, I have an after marked head unit in my Chevy Malibu 2001 and I have matched all of the colors of the wires up perfectly, but the unit doesn't seem to have any power when I turn the car on. Basically what wires should I double check? The wires that are connected to my headunits remote cable? and the red 12v wire?


Any other reason I might not betting any power?

Welcome to the Bazooka Forum. What model Tube do you have connected? Is the Tube powering up and you have no volume, or is the Tube not coming on at all? Consult the owner's manual of the headunit to verify the color of the +12V power wire and verify your ground. One last question, how do you have the Auto-Turn On Loop configured?

mantra2 01-16-2010 12:29 PM

Re: Bazooka F A S T
 
I have the BTA850FH. I don't know what loop your talking about, it never came with anything. I just have the plug and the volume on the subwoofer no other connections. It doesn't seem to have a power indicator so as far as i know it could be either one.

heavyduty 01-16-2010 01:37 PM

Re: Bazooka F A S T
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by mantra2 (Post 28270)
I have the BTA850FH. I don't know what loop your talking about, it never came with anything. I just have the plug and the volume on the subwoofer no other connections. It doesn't seem to have a power indicator so as far as i know it could be either one.

The BTA850FH has a different harness, so not to worry. As far as matching your FAST-9999 wires to your headunit, the power wire on some headunits are colored yellow. Consult your owner's manual to verify what wire is the +12V power source. Do not forget to verify your ground wire either. :)47

mantra2 01-16-2010 04:00 PM

Re: Bazooka F A S T
 
Well. I tried hooking the remote turn on wire to both the Yellow (Constant 12V) and hooking it to my remote cable which is coming from my head unit. It didn't work either way as far as I know. I have the Red cable on the fast hooked up to my 12V Ignition power cable. Still doesn't want to work at all. It's grounded and everything. I am not sure if something is wrong with the unit or what now.

mantra2 01-16-2010 04:04 PM

Re: Bazooka F A S T
 
Is there some specific Wire I can hook it too? From my actual car harness I do not have a Remote Antenna or a Remote cable. the only ones are coming from my head unit which is aftermarket.

heavyduty 01-16-2010 04:50 PM

Re: Bazooka F A S T
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by mantra2 (Post 28273)
Is there some specific Wire I can hook it too? From my actual car harness I do not have a Remote Antenna or a Remote cable. the only ones are coming from my head unit which is aftermarket.

You can connect to the remote wire on your headunit. Have you tried connecting the power wire and the remote wire to the same +12V power source? If you have tried this, and the Tube does not power on, you need to verify power, remote and ground connections with a DMM (digital multi meter). Post back after you do this and we can continue to troubleshoot if needed.

mantra2 01-16-2010 05:02 PM

Re: Bazooka F A S T
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by heavyduty (Post 28274)
You can connect to the remote wire on your headunit. Have you tried connecting the power wire and the remote wire to the same +12V power source? If you have tried this, and the Tube does not power on, you need to verify power, remote and ground connections with a DMM (digital multi meter). Post back after you do this and we can continue to troubleshoot if needed.

No I have not, but let me verify what your suggesting.

You are saying to connect the Blue/White & Red Wire from the FAST adapter both onto the Yellow wire on my headunit (Which is a +12V Constant)?

heavyduty 01-16-2010 06:34 PM

Re: Bazooka F A S T
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by mantra2 (Post 28275)
No I have not, but let me verify what your suggesting.

You are saying to connect the Blue/White & Red Wire from the FAST adapter both onto the Yellow wire on my headunit (Which is a +12V Constant)?

Yes, if the Tube powers up, then you will know that the Tube is working. You will then need to connect the remote wire of the FAST harness to an appropriate key-on/key-off +12V source.

mantra2 01-17-2010 12:59 AM

Re: Bazooka F A S T
 
So if the power does come on the remote cable coming from my after market head unit (Blue/White) would be an appropriate keyon/keyoff?

I will get back to you in the next day or two if it works or not.

Thanks.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:05 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
bazooka.com